Stupid Song

June 22, 2007 at 3:29 pm 3 comments

Attacking wind mill

This is not the way I walk,
Shuffled and sad, one, two, three,
Shall have wings strong and soft,
Rise with the sun, fly with the wind.

This is not the way I drive,
Hooting horn, in smothering fumes,
Me a child, my hot wheels toys,
Tenderly turned, floated as dream.

This is not the way people meet,
Mistrust, caution, strangers all.
Her I give my soul to hold,
Keep it while i have a bite,
If you like another day too.

This is not the way I heal,
Bitter mixtures, scalpels, needles.
A soothing touch and loving eyes,
Promise, spoonful manna dew,
He walk as hale as newborn babe.

This is not the song I sing,
Choking words, faltering rhyme.
Shall flow as songs that bulbul sings,
To the tune of trees, streams and night.

This is not the life I live,
Ducking, fearing, watching the back,
I reach for the thunder and smile in the storm,
They hold me close, their bosom warm,
And tell me tales of life in clouds.

Thrown away every time I try,
Heavy thud and fractured bones,
Still with twigs I mend my lance,
And I mount my aged worn horse,
And spur uphill in scorching sun,
I will bring that windmill down.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Murdering a dream My eccentric self

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. charishma  |  June 23, 2007 at 9:38 am

    very nice MR..simple words but beautiful thoughts..

    Reply
  • 2. xulaikha  |  July 3, 2007 at 5:52 pm

    very nice and deep ! is it yours 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. strider  |  July 4, 2007 at 2:40 am

    yup, very much … 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

June 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Most Recent Posts


