The excuse

October 30, 2007 at 5:13 am Leave a comment

I promised to come, I didn’t,
I know.
You must be angry,
Rightfully so.

Some silly white lie i could tell,
Like boss called for a meeting,
the last minute,
Or got a flat tire on the road,
My car in the repair dock.

Or i could a spin a yarn,
Appealing to emotions, with a happy ending.
Say, an urgent call from the family.
A sick elderly relative, who loved me
From the infant days.
She recovered happy and well,
On seeing me.

But I doubt you will believe,
If I told you the truth,
That a paradox caught up,
And detained me,
For hours seven.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Condemned Shrodinger’s cat

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Most Recent Posts


