Confessions of the Devil (Mocking God)

March 29, 2008 at 7:18 am Leave a comment

devil

Thee was the Lord.
Thee allowed some
And forbid some.
She..
Saved for Thee her noblest truths,
Washed with devotion,
Disinfected with rituals.
Ironed with piety.

I was the Devil.
I allowed everything.
She..
Pulled me in into her heart,
Showed me around her beautiful soul.
We frolicked in her secret haunts.

Thee seethed and fumed in futility,
Righteous indignation very much thine,
Smokes inside and finds no vent,
Godly wrath thee would unleash,
Could do its work
While i laugh in the ruins.

I mock Thee, My Lord.
Not on this account though.
But I know,
The secret treasure chest,
She keeps buried under the pomegranate,
Thee will never see.

She keeps in it her longing,
To give her heart to Thee.

======================

Forgive me O Lord, for my small jokes on thee, and i shall forgive u for thy big ones on me.
— Robert Frost

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Free The Vagabond

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   May »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


