In the Rain Storm (Natural Seduction)

July 21, 2008 at 3:56 am 9 comments

summer_rain_by_seduced_by_the_sun

I always loved to watch,
As she rained in the woods,
The trees danced along,
Their branches swaying wildly,
A delirious ecstasy at her coming,
Her light flashing from the heavens,
Her voice thundering in the skies.

She would invite me cheekily,
To join this ethereal dance.
Hesitant and shy, i would refuse.
What will people think ?

But, how much longer can i refuse. ?

Yesterday, when the night was lonely,
With her cool breeze and gentle patter,
She invited.
And I stepped out seduced.
The first cold drops send a chill.
I pause hesitant, she lead me on.

Inhibitions melt away in time,
Hopping around in glee,
I Join her dance with the trees, the rain and the night.
With the extra zeal of the new convert,
Like in the toddler days, free of cares.
The drenched clothes felt too heavy,
For a spirit so light,
She undress me with silken hands.

Dizzy in this dance, with tired limbs,
I settle down for breather.
Her storms grow stronger, she rains harder,

A transformer blows out somewhere,
A thunder distinct from her own,
Putting out the lights of the world.
Tonight only her light will burn in the skies.
Tonight only her voice will echo in my ears.

She rains over, she rains into,
She rains inside my soul,
Soaking wet, seeping in, calming,
I melt down in the rain,
Into her.

Then again, rain drops are heard,
I sit like a new born, cherishing the womb.
The coconut tree receive in his leaves the rain,
And pour the libation over me, purifying of the sins.
Gently she rain, vehemence pacified,
A reassuring reprise.

Back in my warm bed, heart still pounding,
Under the covers, snuggling against pillows,
I listen to her sounds,
As she patter in the windows,
She must be happy, to have me at the dance.

So was I,
I sleep without dreams.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Confident, Firm B’day gift from Maulik

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Shal  |  July 21, 2008 at 6:16 pm

    Awesome naration!

    Reply
  • 2. Sunshine  |  July 15, 2010 at 5:47 pm

    It was a brilliant, intense and romantic ! Simple Beautiful ! No words to felicitate this one ! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 3. strider  |  July 16, 2010 at 4:24 am

    A proof reader out of words. That is indeed a compliment. Thanks Shikha πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 4. Sunshine  |  July 16, 2010 at 6:39 am

    Please excuse all my grammatical mistakes in the comment, perhaps i was lost in the poem too much! πŸ˜€

    Reply
  • 5. Sashu  |  July 16, 2010 at 8:50 am

    She rains over, she rains into,
    She rains inside my soul,
    Soaking wet, seeping in, calming,
    I melt down in the rain,
    Into her.

    whoa!! breathtakingly beautiful!! I could relate to every word!! This one is gonna be a favorite for a long long time Arun!! As you said it rightly makes a pair with my write!! Thank you πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 6. strider  |  July 16, 2010 at 3:56 pm

    Thanks for the nice comments Sash. Always a pleasure to share ones’ writes with kindred spirits. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 7. Viorel Jesson Peterson  |  September 29, 2010 at 11:09 am

    Amazing. Could feel the rhythm of dance in the lines.

    ‘She rains inside my soul’,
    ‘I sit like a new born, cherishing the womb.’,
    ‘Gently she rain, vehemence pacified,
    A reassuring reprise.’..

    These are my favorites.

    Keep writing.

    Best,
    Viorel.

    Reply
    • 8. mercia  |  November 25, 2013 at 5:14 pm

      bless her.

      Reply
  • 9. strider  |  September 30, 2010 at 3:41 am

    Thanks Viorel πŸ™‚

    It’s the first time I see a comment here from someone I do not already know. That feels good. πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Most Recent Posts


