Transfiguration

May 18, 2010 at 2:52 pm Leave a comment


Oh ! you think I’m definitely human,
May be my form gives inaccurate ideas.
The dolphin you found at the aquarium,
Zealously diving from sea to sky,
You never thought was me.

And one day vainly looking for me in my room,
You saw some snow flakes and half burnt furniture,
And heard faint echo of hissing fire.
Had you looked up at the sky then,
You could have glimpsed a dragon’s spiked tail,
Disappearing into the clouds.

Once when the noisy rolling shutters of the garage was pushed up,
A one horned rhinoceros nonchalantly stood there.
It was not that the dinner did not agree with you.

Now I sit curled up with pillows, my writing pad and pen,
Musing on my transfigurations.
Do not be surprised if you find a python,
Ruminating on my bed.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

The defective poet Realization

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


