A day in the Office

December 15, 2010 at 9:12 am 6 comments


I scampered through the planner,
The monthly Project status,
Work on our list,
Milestones to reach and pass by,
All running through the mind,
Like school children at recess.

A report is to be made.
Highlighting our accomplishments,
Painting the failings in favorable tones
And concealing the blunders,
Under the carpet floor.

Thinking up a careful draft,
With delicate play of words.
I picked my pen,
And instead wrote a poem.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Earth Spirits How to make paper planes ?

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Deboshree  |  December 16, 2010 at 6:49 am

    “Thinking up a careful draft,
    With delicate play of words.
    I picked my pen,
    And instead wrote a poem.”

    Reminds me of yours truly. Hee hee. Cute piece!

    Reply
  • 2. strider  |  December 16, 2010 at 4:39 pm

    Thanks Debo 🙂

    A pleasant surprise to find you here, nature poet 🙂

    Reply
    • 3. Deboshree  |  December 17, 2010 at 4:16 am

      🙂 Yeah I randomly came across the blogs of the good old Ah Poetry poets yesterday… feels great.

      Reply
      • 4. strider  |  December 17, 2010 at 12:14 pm

        Yes, AP days are fondly remembered still. The friends I got from there are more my kind of people. 🙂

  • 5. Usha Pisharody  |  February 16, 2011 at 12:24 pm

    Likey like like 🙂 You know, when I have corrections, or notes to make I sometimes actually do this!
    Never knew the office humdrum could be conveyed so delightfully too!

    Reply
    • 6. strider  |  February 16, 2011 at 5:17 pm

      Nice to know I’m not the only escapist around 🙂

      Thanks for the read 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

December 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Recent Posts


